Ffotoaber Photo-marathon

Ffotoaber is a new organisation set up to showcase photography within Aberystwyth and the surrounding area. I was a little unsure about whether to enter the marathon but a few friends were doing it so I decided to give it a bash.

The photo-marathon consisted of six unknown themes given to us two at a time at two-hour intervals. The themes were; ‘Patterns’, ‘Community’, ‘Secret’, ‘Move’, ‘Age’ and ‘Freedom’. All images had to be taken between 10:00 and 16:00 and the themes were to be shot in order of their release. All images had to be shot in JPEG format and no post-processing was allowed… All images had to be right ‘in camera’.

The six images below comprise my entry into the competition. I prefer to edit my work (‘cos it’s fun), so I’ve included my final variations rather than the in-camera versions.

~ by Si on October 22, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
